Verse: Alone In the Dark Strange Thought

C__Data_Users_DefApps_AppData_INTERNETEXPLORER_Temp_Saved Images_imagesYJ0YTM31
by Admin (VORAWBLUNT)
Alone in the dark,
Got hit by a strange feeling,
With it my thoughts became filled,
Caught up in its web. Death!
Death and God.
Internally linked these two are.
What awaited me on the other side?
Something to oppugn:
If I were to die tomorrow, what would I find?
Eternal Death?
Eternal with vengeful God?
I am not certain.
Wait! What is God like?
I thought and I only hope
He is not what I had learned as a child
Through the red eyed sublime sister
At the white man’s cathedral.
I only hope He’s not One who would have you
In lake of fire for your trespasses.
It’s a dark strange thought…
Death is here with me.
2 thoughts on “Verse: Alone In the Dark Strange Thought

Leave a Reply

