Verse: Morning through the Dark

C__Data_Users_DefApps_AppData_INTERNETEXPLORER_Temp_Saved Images_imagesVE2BAIMG

by Admin (VORAWBLUNT)

Through the dark,
I looked at the large clock ever resting on the wall.
Only minutes had gone by since my rib cracked and left.
Only minutes!
The flyspeck lights from the window in my room produced
Only enough light to create dark shadows-
Shadows which hung in my imagination
Like nightmares from my past.
My mind must be racing, I thought.
Propelled by my isolation, my mind was racing
Through the dark corridors of my memories.
I had to get hold of it to control it in order to
Find Peace or the night would be endless.
I settled myself and tried to find gladder
And lively thoughts from my yesterday.
A Ray of Light Began to Shine Forth.
It’s Morning!

WP_20160111_09_43_01_Selfie.jpg

Leave a Reply

